Order of the Howling Wolf

Let it be known that on this, the XXIX day of September, A.S. LIII, on the occasion of the Coronation of TRM A’Kos and Bella of the Middle Kingdom, that the Order of the Howling Wolf was established and is to be considered the Highest Honor of the Barony of North Woods.

Induction into this Order shall be based on the candidate’s history of comportment, participation in, service to, and support of the Barony of North Woods and its Cantons.

The induction of Companions into this Order is at the discretion of the Baron and Baroness of North Woods with recommendations from the populace and support of the Order. After the induction of the Premier Companions, this Order will be considered a Polling Order.

Whereas, from the beginning of time we have recognized honor, virtue, leadership, and service with sundry tributes and remembrances, so let such be recognized now. Numerous commendable actions, done repeatedly and for a significant period of time, benefitting the Barony of North Woods and its Cantons, and thus for the good of the Middle Kingdom, have been the contributions of these nobles gentles to the Dream. Words alone are insufficient to express our gratitude and thanks for their devotion, loyalty, and deeds. It is, therefore, only fitting that they be recognized for their efforts with the highest honor the Barony of North Woods has to offer.

We are immensely pleased to welcome

  • Master Nigellus le Paite and The Honorable Lady Katherine of Deva – Hawkland Moor
  • The Honorable Captain Bjarg Kormakson – Ealdnordwuda
  • Dame Kriemhilt von Ebersberg – Fearann na Criche
  • The Honorable Lord Finnian McFinn – WealdLake
  • Lady Celestria de Cranham – Altenberg

into the Order of the Howling Wolf as the Premier Companions of the Order

Upon the recommendation of the Companions of the Order, we are honored to recognize the following gentles of North Woods as Companions of the Order of the Howling Wolf.

  • Baroness Dulcinea Maria Magdalena von Muhlberg y Aguilar
  • Baron Odo de Eu
  • Baron Angus Gove MacKinnon
  • Baroness Ciara McRobbie
  • Mistress Anthoinette de Martel
Scroll to Top